Morta Grigaliunaite - Bacewicz: Piano Music (2019) FLAC

Morta Grigaliunaite - Bacewicz: Piano Music (2019) FLAC
FLAC (tracks +booklet) | Classical | 66:22 | 1CD | 198 Mb

Grazyna Bacewicz (1909-1969) is one of the most significant composers of the mid-20th century, and yet her music remains largely unknown. In the period be- tween the two world wars, she studied in Paris with Nadia Boulanger, like so many American, British, and Polish composers, but during her lifetime her reputation rarely translated itself into frequent performances outside her native Poland. Bacewicz had a distinctive creative personality and an intuitive approach to form that rewards close study. Her experience as an orchestral leader and concert violinist informed and enriched the string writing in the string quartets, violin concerts and sonatas which have received some attention on record. However, distinguished pianists such as Krystian Zimerman have recently begun to make a persuasive case for Bacewiczs piano writing, which may be appreciated at its freest and most demanding in the Second Piano Sonata which brings Morta Grigaliunaites recital to a thrilling close. Bacewicz declared that she did not see herself as an innovator but as a progressive composer: Each work completed today becomes the past yesterday. Her two sets of etudes tackle different techniques of pianism within clear, often ternary forms, but the imaginative ideas within them hint at her larger works in a similar way to the etudes and mazurkas of her compatriots Chopin and Szymanowski, highlighting her seemingly endless capacity for reinvention. Morta Grigaliunaite also includes in her survey a series of lighter works: the Little Triptych, the Concert Krakowiak, a Childrens Suite and Trois pièces caractéristiques most of them hardly more than a minute or two in length, yet all bursting with individual ideas which reveal Bacewiczs own considerable talents as a pianist.
01. Little Triptych: I. -
02. Little Triptych: II. -
03. Little Triptych: III. -
04. Concert Krakowiak
05. Children's Suite: I. Prelude
06. Children's Suite: II. March
07. Children's Suite: III. Waltz
08. Children's Suite: IV. Lullaby
09. Children's Suite: V. Burlesque
10. Children's Suite: VI. Minuet
11. Children's Suite: VII. Gavotte
12. Children's Suite: VIII. Scherzino
13. Two Etudes for Double Notes: I. Moderato
14. Two Etudes for Double Notes: II. Vivace
15. Ten Concert Etudes: I. Allegro non troppo
16. Ten Concert Etudes: II. Vivace
17. Ten Concert Etudes: III. Allegretto
18. Ten Concert Etudes: IV. -
19. Ten Concert Etudes: V. Andante
20. Ten Concert Etudes: VI. -
21. Ten Concert Etudes: VII. Giocoso
22. Ten Concert Etudes: VIII. -
23. Ten Concert Etudes: IX. Presto
24. Ten Concert Etudes: X. Allegro
25. Trois pièces caractéristiques: I. Allegretto
26. Trois pièces caractéristiques: II. Moderato
27. Trois pièces caractéristiques: III. Vivace
28. Piano Sonata No. 2: I. Maestoso. Agitato
29. Piano Sonata No. 2: II. Largo
30. Piano Sonata No. 2: III. Toccata. Vivo
Download link :
(If you need these, buy and download immediately before they are delete)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
шаблоны для dle 11.2